Skip to main content

You are here

LABSS consortia

The Local Authorities within LABSS work in local Consortia Groups aimed at supporting and encouraging

  • discussion/promotion of LABSS matters,
  • uniformity of interpretation,
  • partnership working,
  • continuous improvement/best value,
  • sharing knowledge and experience,
  • collation of information; and
  • customer dispute resolution.

Consortia Groups report to the LABSS Management Board.

The LABSS management structure confirms the role of the consortia in the organisation which is supported by the Model Constitution for LABSS Consortia .

CURRENT CONSORTIA MEMBERS

Group 1: Southwest Scotland Building Standards Consortium (SWSBSC)

North Ayrshire, South Ayrshire, East Ayrshire and Dumfries and Galloway

Consortium Lead: Max McCall, Dumfries and Galloway (max.mccall@dumgal.gov.uk)

Consortium Technical Rep: Brian Johnston (brian.johnston@dumgal.gov.uk) and Suzanne Broatch (suzanne.broatch@dumgal.gov.uk)

 

Group 2: Highlands and Islands consortium (H&IC)

Highland, Orkney, Shetland Islands and Western Isles

Consortium Lead: Glenn Campbell, Highland Council (glenn.campbell@highland.gov.uk)

Consortium Technical Rep: Juan Del Valle (juan.delvalle@orkney.gov.uk)

 

Group 3: Southeast Scotland Building Standards Consortium (SESBSC)

City of Edinburgh, Fife, Midlothian, East Lothian, West Lothian and Scottish Borders

Consortium Lead: Frank Fairgrieve, East Lothian (ffairgrieve@eastlothian.gov.uk)

Consortium Technical Rep: Dave Smith, Scottish Borders Council (DSmith@Scotborders.gov.uk)

 

Group 4: Tayside consortium (TC)

Dundee City, Angus and Perth and Kinross

Consortium Lead: Mike Millar, Angus Council (MillarM@angus.gov.uk)

Consortium Technical Rep: Lee Thom, Angus Council (thoml@angus.gov.uk)

 

Group 5: Clyde Valley consortium (CVC)

Glasgow City, Argyll and Bute, East Dunbartonshire, East Renfrewshire, Inverclyde, Renfrewshire and West Dunbartonshire

Consortium Lead: Raymond Barlow, Glasgow City Council (raymond.barlow@glasgow.gov.uk)

Consortium Technical Rep: Jamie Crawford, West Dunbartonshire (Jamie.crawford@west-dunbarton.co.uk)

 

Group 6: Central Authorities consortium (CAC)

North Lanarkshire, South Lanarkshire, Stirling, Falkirk and Clackmannanshire

Consortium Lead: Alastair McDonald, North Lanarkshire Council (macdonaldal@northlan.gov.uk)

Consortium Technical Rep: Andrew Turriff, South Lanarkshire Council  (andrew.turriff@southlanarkshire.gov.uk)

 

Group 7: Grampian consortium (GC)

Aberdeen City, Aberdeenshire and Moray

Consortium Lead: Kenny Simpson, Aberdeenshire Council (kenny.simpson@aberdeenshire.gov.uk)

Consortium Technical Rep: David Kidd, Aberdeen City Council  (dakidd@aberdeencity.gov.uk)

 

Other Group Members:

Consortia Working Group Champion: Dave Aitken Dundee city Council (dave.aitken@dundeecity.gov.uk)

Consortia Technical Policy Coordinator: Stuart Currie, West Lothian Council (stuart.currie@westlothian.gov.uk)

LABSS Chair: Gordon Spence, Aberdeen City Council (gspence@aberdeencity.gov.uk)​

LABSS Strategy Director: Neil Mitchell, Fife Council (​neil.mitchell@fife.gov.uk)

CHAIR of STAS Working Group: Alan McAulay South Lanarkshire Council (alan.mcaulay@southlanarkshire.gov.uk)

LABSS Administration Convener: Willie Clark, Moray Council (william.clark@moray.gov.uk)

 

 

 

 

 

·