Skip to main content

You are here

Consortia

7 Consortia Groups report to LABSS Management Board as appropriate to reflect the national view

The Local Authorities within LABSS work in local Consortia Groups aimed at supporting and encouraging

  • discussion/promotion of LABSS matters,
  • uniformity of interpretation,
  • partnership working,
  • continuous improvement/best value,
  • sharing knowledge and experience,
  • collation of information; and
  • customer dispute resolution.

Consortia Groups report to the LABSS Management Board.

The LABSS management structure confirms the role of the consortia in the organisation which is supported by the Model Constitution for LABSS Consortia .

CURRENT CONSORTIA MEMBERS

Group 1: Southwest Scotland Building Standards Consortium (SWSBSC)

North Ayrshire, South Ayrshire, East Ayrshire and Dumfries and Galloway

Consortium Lead: Acting Scott McKenzie North Ayrshire Council  (smckenzie@north-ayrshire.gov.uk)

Consortium Technical Rep: John Rintoul North Ayrshire Council (JRintoul@north-ayrshire.gov.uk)

 

Group 2: Highlands and Islands consortium (H&IC)

Highland, Orkney, Shetland Islands and Western Isles

Consortium Lead: Glenn Campbell, Highland Council (glenn.campbell@highland.gov.uk)

Consortium Technical Rep: Juan Del Valle Orkney Islands Council (juan.delvalle@orkney.gov.uk)

 

Group 3: Southeast Scotland Building Standards Consortium (SESBSC)

City of Edinburgh, Fife, Midlothian, East Lothian, West Lothian and Scottish Borders

Consortium Lead: Frank Fairgrieve, East Lothian (ffairgrieve@eastlothian.gov.uk)

Consortium Technical Rep: Dave Smith, Scottish Borders Council (DSmith@Scotborders.gov.uk)

 

Group 4: Tayside consortium (TC)

Dundee City, Angus and Perth and Kinross

Consortium Lead: Dave Aitken Dundee City Council (dave.aitken@dundeecity.gov.uk)

Consortium Technical Rep: Gordon Caird, Dundee City Council (gordon.caird@dundeecity.gov.uk)

 

Group 5: Clyde Valley consortium (CVC)

Glasgow City, Argyll and Bute, East Dunbartonshire, East Renfrewshire, Inverclyde, Renfrewshire and West Dunbartonshire

Consortium Lead: Raymond Barlow, Glasgow City Council (raymond.barlow@glasgow.gov.uk)

Consortium Technical Rep: John Gilluley, East Dunbartonshire Council (John.Gilluley@eastdunbarton.gov.uk)

 
Group 6: Central Authorities consortium (CAC)

North Lanarkshire, South Lanarkshire, Stirling, Falkirk and Clackmannanshire

Consortium Lead: Alastair McDonald, North Lanarkshire Council (macdonaldal@northlan.gov.uk)

Consortium Technical Rep: John Rogers, North Lanarkshire Council (rodgersjo@northlan.gov.uk)

 

Group 7: Grampian consortium (GC)

Aberdeen City, Aberdeenshire and Moray

Consortium Lead: Grant Tierney, Aberdeen City Council (gtierney@aberdeencity.gov.uk)

Consortium Technical Rep: Bill Geals, Aberdeenshire Council  (bill.geals@aberdeencity.gov.uk)

 

Other Group Members:

LABSS Chair: Scott McKenzie North Ayrshire Council  (smckenzie@north-ayrshire.gov.uk)

LABSS Strategy Director: Neil Mitchell, Fife Council (​neil.mitchell@fife.gov.uk)

LABSS Technical Director: Alan McAulay South Lanarkshire Council (alan.mcaulay@southlanarkshire.gov.uk)

LABSS Business Support and Communications Director: Pamela Clark, Aberdeenshire Council (pamela.j.clark@aberdeenshire.gov.uk)

LABSS Consultant: Bob Renton (bobrentonfrics@gmail.com