Skip to main content

You are here

LABSS Executive and Management Board

THE LABSS EXECUTIVE

The LABSS management structure confirms the roles and responsibilities of the organisation.

The Executive is elected by the LABSS Council Members and is responsible for:

  • overseeing the development of LABSS and providing strategic direction

  • safeguarding its financial security and

  • ensuring its operational effectiveness.

Current LABSS Executive Members

CHAIR :

Scott McKenzie, Senior Manager Protective Services North Ayrshire Council

(Tel: 01294 324347; E-mail: smckenzie@north-ayrshire.gov.uk)

VICE-CHAIR:

Grant Tierney C.Build E MCABE Team Leader ABERDEEN CITY COUNCIL 

(Tel: 01224 522437  E: gtierney@aberdeen.gov.uk)

JUNIOR VICE-CHAIR:

John-Paul BreslinBuilding Standards Team Leader STIRLING COUNCIL (Tel: 01786 233605 - E: breslinj@stilring.gov.uk)

 

STRATEGY DIRECTOR:

 

Neil Mitchell MRICS Building Standards & Public Safety Service Manager FIFE 

(Tel: 08451 555555 Ext 480191; E-mail: neil.mitchell@fife.gov.uk)

 

BUSINESS SUPPORT AND COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR:

Pamela Clark MSc Senior Building Standards Surveyor ABERDEENSHIRE COUNCIL

(Tel: 014670536737; E-mail: labss@labss2018.onmicrosoft.com)

 

ASSISTANT BUSINESS SUPPORT AND COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR:

Eileen McCutcheon MIRCS Building Standards Surveyor GLASGOW CITY COUNCIL

(Tel: 0141 287 7991 Email: Eileen.McCutcheon@drs.glasgow.gov.uk)

FINANCE DIRECTOR:

Michael Millar, Team Leader - Building Standards Angus Council

(Tel: 01307 473245; E-mail: MillarM@angus.gov.uk)

 

Ex-officio Members of the Executive

HONORARY PRESIDENT: 

 

Bob Renton FRICS LABSS Consultant

(Tel: 07980 286987; E-mail: bobrentonfrics@gmail.com)

 

TRAINING DIRECTOR: 

James Whiteford, Lead Building Standards Surveyor (West) SCOTTISH BORDERS COUNCIL

(Tel: 01835 826736; E-mail: jwhiteford@scotborders.gov.uk)

BUSINESS DIRECTOR

Dave Aitken Team Leader Building Standards DUNDEE CITY COUNCIL

(Tel: 01382 433001; E-mail: dave.aitken@dundeecity.gov.uk)

 

PERFORMANCE DIRECTOR:

John Delamar, Building Standards Manager, Midlothian Council (Tel: 0131 271 3322 E-mail:  john.delamar@midlothian.gov.uk)

 

 

Technical Director 

 

Alan McAulay Building Standards Team Leader (HQ) SOUTH LANARKSHIRE COUNCIL

(Tel: 01698 455125: E:-mail: Alan.McAulay@southlanarkshire.gov.uk)

 

LABSS Management Board

The Management Board has a scrutiny role in respect of decisions taken by the Executive and can make recommendations for future actions.  The Management Board is formed by the Executive and a representative from each Consortium, normally the Consortium Lead The Management Board may make additional ad-hoc appointments depending on business need.

Current Members of LABSS Management Board (over and above the Executive as described above)

  • Scott McKenzie, NORTH AYRSHIRE COUNCIL Representative for Consortia Lead for the SOUTH WEST SCOTLAND BUILDING STANDARDS CONSORTIUM (SWSBSC) - E: SMcKenzie@north-ayrshire.gov.uk 
  • ​​Glenn Campbell, - HIGHLAND COUNCIL Consortia Lead for the HIGHLANDS AND ISLANDS CONSORTIUM (H&IC) - E:  Glenn.Campbell@highland.gov.uk              
  • Charles Nisbet, CITY OF EDINBURGH COUNCIL - Consortia Lead for the SOUTH EAST SCOTLAND BUILDING STANDARDS CONSORTIUM (SESBSC) -  E: charles.nisbet@edinburgh.gov.uk
  • Dave Aitken, DUNDEE CITY COUNCIL -  Consortia Lead for the TAYSIDE CONSORTIUM (TC) - E: dave.aitken@dundeecity.gov.uk
  • Raymond Barlow, GLASGOW CITY COUNCIL - Consortia Lead for the CLYDE VALLEY CONSORTIUM (CVC) - E: raymond.barlow@glasgow.gov.uk
  • John-Paul Breslin, STIRLING COUNCIL - Consortia Lead for the CENTRAL AUTHORITIES CONSORTIUM (CAC) - E: breslinj@stilring.gov.uk
  • William Clark , MORAY COUNCIL - Representative for Consortia Lead for the GRAMPIAN CONSORTIUM (GC) - E: William.Clark@moray.gov.uk